During a special party held on 29 September 2005 in Liverpool, the second edition of choosing the representatives of the world cotton sector for the Cotton International Hall of Fame took place. This year, the following candidates were proposed:
William B. Dunavant Jr., DUNAVANT Enterprises, USA, England, Former President of The Memphis Cotton Exchange, Southern Cotton Association, American Cotton Shippers Association, National Cotton Council of America, a former Member of the Board of Directors of The New York Cotton Exchange;
Ernst D. Schroeder, Sr., Jess Smiths and Sons Cotton, USA, former President of The Western Cotton Shippers Association, American Cotton Shippers’ Association, American Cotton Exporters Association, many years’ member of the boards of directors of these organisations, as well as the member of the Board of Directors and of the Executive Committee of The National Cotton Council of America and of The New York Cotton Exchange.

Hall of Fame Inductees are nominated through a process open to the global cotton industry, then selected in August 2004 by a panel of senior-level judges which to date includes:

  • Andrew Macdonald – Liverpool Cotton Association
  • Bill May – American Cotton Shippers Association
  • Zbigniew Roskwitalski – Gdynia Cotton Association
  • Bill Spencer – Cotton International
  • Terry Townsend – International Cotton Advisory Committee
  • Jan Wellmann – Bremen Cotton Exchange
© Copyright - Izba bawełny